Life Lately: 2017 So Far

2017sofar.png

I hope you’ll forgive me for being MIA lately. Let me explain. First, my laptop’s charger broke and only got a replacement after a month. After a week of finally having a working charger, my laptop broke down next and I’ve only gotten it fixed recently. I’ll be honest with you, life has been kicking me around lately. Here’s what’s been happening.

We’re half way through 2017! Remember at the start of it, we were all saying things like “this is my year” or “new year, new me” or something else along those lines. Everyone was hopeful and ready for a clean slate. I know I was. However, 6 months later, I can’t say that I’ve made much progress.

My life right now is filed with uncertainty. I don’t know what I’ll be doing next week or where I’ll be next month or if I’ll be okay a few months later. All I know is that I’ll make it through the end of the year, no matter where hat takes me.

Uncertainty is a scary thing. Being in the dark is scary. Having the universe decide your fate and the lack of control you have over your own life is horrifying. It scares me so much and the anxiety is suffocating. But don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten how to breathe.

I’m tired of worrying and being afraid, it’s time that I learn to face the uncertainty and take it head on. I’ve had about week to rest and be sad, now I’m ready to get back up again. It’s not too late to turn this around and make 2017 my year. I got good feeling about this.

Leave a Reply

